to melancholy

What is written on your heart?

Melancholy–

a deep sorrow within the core of my being

seeping into my bones.

The Man of Sorrows knows all about this pain–

melancholy

seated within him, carried every step he took.

The Way of Sorrow, he tread all of his life.

It seems I walk this sorrow alone,

yet he knows my pain.

Melancholy, do not overtake me.

In his exile, the one from Florence also knew this way.

He put his pain to the greatest poem ever written.

Help me do the same.

Melancholy, do no weigh me down for long.

Man of Sorrows lift this pain, affliction

in the time you see fit.

Let it not be long.

 

Leave a Reply

